Grand finals sort best from rest

Last weekend’s grand finals concluded the 2015 season of hockey.
Nanjing Night Net

The results in each game does not show the strength and determination of all teams on the day.

Congratulations to all winners and runners up.

Under 12s – Landmark Townsend 1 defeated Willow Tree 0.

The Scone Hockey Under 12s winners Landmark.

Under 17s – Equilaw 2 defeated Belmore 1 in extra time.

Women’s B – RSL 2 defeated Belmore Hotel 0.

Women’s A – Willow Tree Hotel 4 defeated Legends 2.

Men’s A – Royal Hotel 5 defeated Old Fellas 2.

The presentation was held at the grounds with the following trophies awarded:

Under 12s Ray White most consistent – Nick Gallagher, Under 12s Ray White most improved – Hamish Guiana, Under 12s Willow Tree most consistent – Sophia Bell, Under 12s Willow Tree most improved – Alex Ryan, Under 12s Landmark Townsend most consistent – Daniel McCamley, Under 12s Landmark Townsend most improved – Rhiarne Edmonds, Under 12s Scone/Muswellbrook Toyota most consistent – Chloe Ollerton, Under 12s Scone/Muswellbrook Toyota most improved – Gina Kimpton.

Under 17s Equilaw most consistent – Nick Crackett, Under 17s Equilaw most improved – Maddie Phelps, Under 17s Belmore most consistent – Ben Crackett, Under 17s Belmore most improved – Ryan Wetherley, Under 17s McPhee Building most consistent – Lisa McPhee, Under 17s McPhee Building most improved – Caitlin Partridge, Under 17s Tilse Building most consistent – Kristian Gleeson-Richards, Under 17s Tilse Building most improved – Anna Ward-Thomas.

Under 12s girl’s highest goal scorer – Phoebe Cox: 14 goals, Under 12s boy’s highest goal scorer – Ryan Wetherley: 5 goals.

Under 17s girl’s highest goal scorer – Tiannah Witney: 11 goals, Under 17s boy’s highest goal scorer – Ben Crackett: 12 goals.

Under 12s overall best and fairest girl – Camilla Warner 9 points, Under 12s overall best and fairest boy – Ozzie Cameron 13 points.

Under 17s overall best and fairest girl – Kearne Robinson-O’Keefe 10 points, Under 17s overall best and fairest boy – Mathew Davis 15 points.

Arthur Newman overall junior best and fairest shield – Mathew Davis, The Glenalvon Shield junior player most likely to succeed – Olivia Ryan, group training junior encouragement award – Josh Jackson.

Senior team awards:

Scone Sporties – Sally Winter, Karissa Harper, Tazman Clarke.

Willow Tree – Hannah Hunt, Jane Anderson.

Belmore Hotel – Taylah Moore.

Legends – Tessa Rockley, Joeles Gleeson-Richards.

Royal Hotel – Tammy Roberts.

RSL – Wendy Thomas, Fiona Killman.

Keevers Cougars – Robyn Johnson.

Muswellbrook – Justin Duggan, Matt Atkins.

Royal Hotel – Peter Mills.

Belmore Hotel – Wayne Wilks.

Old Fellas – Matt Downie.

Senior female overall best and fairest – Emma Ray 13 points, senior male overall best and fairest – Ricky Lawrence 14 points.

Senior female overall highest goal scorer – Polly Yuille: 13 goals, senior male overall highest goal scorer – Scott Brennan: 19 goals.

Club person of the year: Paula Crackett and Kim Parkinson.

Senior umpire of the year: Marcus Baker.

We would like to thank all our players, umpires, coaches, parents and sponsors for the continuous support and participation in the 2015 season.

A special thank you to thecommittee members and helpers who have worked tirelessly throughout the season and especially the weekends to make it all happen.

We hope to see you all next year for another fun filled season of hockey in 2016.

Keep tuned through Facebook and emails for the up and coming Annual General Meeting and General Meeting notices to be held early next year.

This story Administrator ready to work first appeared on Nanjing Night Net.

Comments are closed.